شهادات

شهادات NCS

مافسود

يتحدث مفسود عن تأثير برنامج نس على بلدها.

"لقد تعلمت كيفية العمل في فرق والقاء وتكون على ثقة مع أشخاص جدد. وكانت الأنشطة المائية لذلك، مخيفة جدا وتحديا حقا ولكن الشيء العظيم هو أنني الآن الحصول على دروس السباحة لأنني أشعر أنني يمكن أن تواجه مخاوفي الآن.

نس هو شيء عليك أبدا الحصول على القيام به مرة أخرى. انها متعة، وسوف تجعل صداقات - المدرسة لا تسمح لك أن تفعل الأشياء التي تحصل على القيام به على نس! "

أورسالا

تتحدث أورسولا عن تجربتها في برنامج الخريف.

"لقد كان الجزء المفضل لدي عن نس اكتشاف أن أتمكن من دفع نفسي أكثر مما كنت أعرف. أنا لم أفكر أبدا أنني سوف تكون قادرة على أبسيل ولكن بتشجيع من فريقي والموظفين، تمكنت من القيام بذلك، وحقا يتمتع حقا!

لقد جعلت الكثير من الأصدقاء الجدد، ولقد حصلت أيضا على معرفة بعض المعارف أفضل بكثير. نس حقا لا تعزز ثقتك والجزء الاجتماعي العمل من البرنامج هو فرصة كبيرة لتطوير المهارات اللازمة للوظائف "

أحمد

يتحدث أحمد عن تجربته كمشارك في المركز الوطني للإحصاء.

"كانت لحظتي المفضلة هي بالتأكيد تعلم فنون الدفاع عن النفس. كان مدرسنا حزام أسود وعلمنا الدفاع عن النفس والذي أعتقد أنه مهارة مفيدة حقا في العالم الحقيقي. كان التجديف بالكاياك أيضا ممتعا جدا لأننا بينما كنا على الماء كنا نلعب الألعاب.

لقد التقيت الناس من مناطق مختلفة من شيفيلد الذي لم أكن أعرف من قبل، والآن أود أن تنظر إليها على أنها أصدقاء جيد حقا. "

عبد

يتحدث عبد عن تجربته في برنامج نس.

"سمعت عن نس من صديق في المدرسة. بالنسبة لي، كان أفضل جزء من التجديف لأنني أستمتع حقا الرياضات المائية. أنا خائفة حقا من مرتفعات لذلك لا أستطيع أن أصدق أنني تمكنت من القيام تسلق! في جميع أنحاء نس، لقد تعلمت كيفية مواجهة مخاوفي.

لقد جعلت الكثير من الأصدقاء الجدد، وهو أمر رائع حقا. نس هو مرة واحدة في العمر فرصة للقيام الأشياء التي لا تحصل على القيام به كل يوم. كما أنه يتيح لك الفرصة لتكون مستقلة تماما مثل جعل السرير الخاص بك و كنس - أنا لا تفعل عادة تلك الأشياء في المنزل! "

جمعية العنصر

Testimonies

Mafsud’s Experience

Mafsud talks about the effect the NCS programme had on her.

“I’ve learnt how to work in teams and meet and be confident with new people. The water activities were so, so scary and really challenging but the great thing is that I’m now going to get swimming lessons because I feel like I can face my fears now.

NCS is something you’ll never get to do again. It’s fun and you will make friends – school never let you do the things you get to do on NCS!”

Ursala’s Experience

 Ursula talks about her experience on the Autumn programme.

“My favourite part about NCS has been discovering that I can push myself more than I knew. I never, ever thought I’d be able to abseil but with the encouragement of my team and the staff, I managed to do it and actually really enjoyed it!

I’ve made lots of new friends and I’ve also got to know some acquaintances much better. NCS really does boost your confidence and the social action part of the programme is a great opportunity to develop skills for jobs”

Ahmed’s Experience

Ahmed talks about his experience as an NCS participant.

“My favourite moment was definitely learning martial arts. Our teacher was a black belt and he taught us self-defence which I think is a really useful skill in the real world. Kayaking was also so much fun because while we were on the water we were playing games.

I’ve met people from different areas of Sheffield who I didn’t know before and now I would consider them as really good friends.”

Abdul’s Experience

Abdul talks about his experience of NCS programme.

“I heard about NCS from a friend at school. For me, the best part was kayaking because I really enjoy water sports. I’m really scared of heights so I can’t believe that I managed to do the climbing! Throughout NCS, I’ve learnt how to face my fears.

I’ve made loads of new friends, which is really great. NCS is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to do stuff that you don’t get to do every day. It also gives you the chance to be quite independent like making your bed and vacuuming – I never normally do that stuff at home!”

Left Menu Icon
Element Society
Right Menu Icon

Fancy a chat?